Surgery was 2 weeks ago today.   I had a follow-up with the surgeon last Friday, and everything seems to be healing fine – but the stitches haven’t quite dissolved yet. She said I should feel much better when that happens.  I no longer need the support stockings. I’m walking around the block OK. I still need a nap every afternoon, though. I still am not supposed to anything over 5 pounds for another 3-4 weeks.  And I’m not driving yet. I am no longer on any pain meds, except the occasional Advil because I still have the odd cramping.

The good news: the cystocele surgery (including the urethral sling) seems to be successful. I am now, for the first time in many years, without stress incontinence.  I can hardly wait to get all better so I can jump up and down, jog, take an aerobics class, etc.

